80T-challengeThe Blue Chip Central North West BE80(T) Challenge has been designed to enhance the education of the Airowear BE80(T) competitor, attracting new competitors to British Eventing and offering the grassroots of our sport within the region an exciting end to their season.

Blue Chip, who have supported Weston Park since it welcomed the grassroots riders in 2013 are now very generously offering a year's sponsorship to the winner of this Central North West BE80T Challenge. This great prize will include a feed balancer and supplement for one horse for one year, and Blue Chip clothing for the rider and their groom/helper and the winning horse, with the winner starring in Blue Chip promotions.

How to Qualify

The challenge will run qualifiers within The Central North West, the 8 qualifying events listed below will qualify 4 combinations in each of their 80T sections. If a combination have already qualified then qualifications will pass down the line to 8th place. Blue Chip will provide prizes and medal rosettes for all qualifiers and are offering fabulous prizes down the line at the Blue Chip 80T Challenge Final.

Both horse and rider must be eligible to compete in BE80(T) classes on the date of the Challenge Final. The combination must not have qualified for the 2018 BE90 or BE100 Mitsubishi Motors Cup.

Combinations marked with an asterisk (*): only one of the riders may enter the qualified horse into the final.


Qualifier Competitions 2018

Stafford (1) 16th – 18th March - Abandoned

Kelsall Hill (1) 20th – 22nd April

Danny Murphy - Jodie Gray
Bolacreen Lad - Emma Rarity
Cefnpant Daffodil - Sioned Lewis
Arctic Minty - David Llewellyn
Sorrelcourt Icons Illusion - Katie Rutter
Boleybawn Cedric - Robyn Gray
Dun Deal III - Jennie Williams
Leon Van Lietbka - Becky Bosworth
Willoway Court Jester - Samantha Bebbington
Dunguaire Fionn Mccool - Benjamin Paterson
Arleys Goldmine - Abigail Clare
Redinagh Clover - Georgina Hodson
Direct Galaxy - Vicky Adams
Terrys Choice - Holly Shann
Abril Beech - Lucie Turner
The Wizard II - Isobel Roberts

Llanymynech (1) 12th – 13th May

Martinstown Lady - Danielle Marratt
The Little Dote - Jenny Marsh
Texas Butterfly - Holly Large
William XVIII - Lucy Smith
Cefn Coed Taran - Nicky Rippon
Wexford Star - Rupert Drew
Reifals Independence - Abigail O'rourke
New House Puzzle - Samantha Hargreaves
Dollar Oats - Jane Valentine
Lou Lou - Charlotte Ward
Jazmin - Emma Tivey
Lauristons Valco - Thea Roberts
Topspeed - Tasha Kirkman
Stu N Dumplings - Samantha Ashburn
Shamrock Quest - Jodie Watts
Hobcroft Silver Birch - Emma Killey

Somerford Park (1) 19th – 20th May

TFS Coco - Chloe Allen
Bazaars Twister - Tamsin Palmer
Dudley Light - Jayne Money
Coleens Comet - Sarah Yeates
Royal Song - Emma Rarity
Machno Rhodri - Alexandra Jackson
Perl - Abi England
Benjamin Bunny - Lucy Gilchrist
My Mate Max - Stephen Wlkinson
King of The Mill II - Mark Baker
BallinGlen Dreamys Reward - Megan Mulcahy
Hej Rubikks Kuba - Vikki Horsfield
Another Avoca - Clare Highfield
Rathfee Freebie - Felicity White
Hederfeld Ash - Julie Jeffes
Johnny Hero - Ella Buchanan

Berriewood 9th & 10th June

Menai Laurence - Gabrielle Macdonald
Skycur Times - Caroline Fiddler
Titan V - Victoria Jolly
Wild Design - Daniel Titterton
Deufor Spellbound - Charlotte Clewlow
Humdinger HBC - Terri Danisevich
Fear An Ti - Eiry Bonner
Mr Mouse II - Beth Ford
Lochan Beag Jack - Naomi Adey-jones
Silver Sam - Melanie Maycroft
Llangybi Deio - Sarah Wall
Objectivity - Claire Howie

Stafford (2) 13th – 15th July

Baby Hoss - Lizzie Evans
Bond Girl II - Ally Cope
Cadland Autumn Promise - Samantha Bebbington
Carlin II - Tamsin Dunn
Fury II - Olivia Busby
Goodluck - Amy Dixon
Passonate Bleu - Jayne Money
Rio - Dawn Crichton
Sir Atticus Finch - Laura Turford
Sonara - Catherine Wooldridge
Supermac - Robert Wild
Sygnet Girl - Kieran Timmins
Troubaritz - Sarah Hamlyn
Ucs Subaru - Laura Smith
Welcome Mr Grey - Lauren Moss
Welton Artemis - Erica Murphy

Solihull (2) 18th & 19th August

After Hours II - Miss Katie Lock
Cape Town Charlie - Mrs Nicola Simcock
Conemara Boy - Mrs Allison Murray
Golden Business - Mrs Melanie Hirrell
Highburren Lark - Miss Issy Insley
Kiss That Doesn't Pop - Miss Elizabeth Grimsey
Knocktoby Diva - Miss Jenna Grant
Maghera George - Miss Emma Gagie
Prospect Henry - Ms Hannah Riccomini
Shannondale Gold Run - Mrs Marie Harrold
Torygraig Black Jack - Miss Alice Smith
Willoway Amigo - Miss Janine Paterson

Llanymynech (2) 25th – 26th August

Al Pacino Q - Cathrine Taylor
Anna II - Chloe Nixon
Barrowgurney Kore - Fern Wrighton
Cunniffe Master Craftsman - Harriet Fox-davies
Dunbeggan Island Mist - Julie Groves
Garvie Bay - Lynette Taylor
Greystones Georgeous George - Gillian Rosebury
Lily XI - Holly Bradshaw
Master Class Two - Joanna Bushell
Mosco Bosco - Jaime O'malley
Thats Mine - Lauryn Davies
Twemlows Imperial Star - Nikee Hudson


The Blue Chip BE80T Challenge Grand Final will take place at Weston Park on the 6th October 2018.

Good Luck, and we look forward to welcoming you to Weston Park!




Go to top